Sri Arun Kumar Sarangi, IPS

Belongs to 1990 Batch of Indian Police Service.
  • Started his career as SDPO, Talcher. and S.P. in Rayagada, Berhampur, Jagatsinghpur, Bhubaneswar, Rourkela and CID, CB, Cuttack.
  • On promotion to DIGP, he was posted as DIGP, Northern Central Range, Talcher and DIGP (OPS), Bhubaneswar.
  • On promotion to IGP, he was posted as IGP, Law and Order, Odisha, Cuttack and continuing as such. In addition, he is in additional charge of Director, BPSPA.
  • Shri Sarangi during his Service Career has Received many Commendations & Rewards. Notable among them is Governors’ Medal in 2004 and Police Medal for Meritorious Service in 2007.